Accountability

If u are constantly upset, feeling offended or left out. If you find everyday the world is against you then my friend the world and no one else is to blame the problem lies in you! 

Stop playing the victim. 

I find myself just as guilty as others so don’t read into this like I am on some high horse or anything. I too will have moments I have to remind myself the world does not hate me, I hate me. Harsh yes, wrong no. 

Too often we put ourselves in the victim mentality, always making excuses, placing blame or finding comparisons where we come out on top.

“I don’t give 100 to my partner because he used to lie” 

“it’s been a hard week I deserve this cigarette or drink” 

“Atleast I’m not as big as her” 

“they haven’t replied, they hate me” “what did they mean by that, clearly they where being mean”

I can go on and on. 

All of these statements are a mindset. The amounts of time and energy we put into self distraction we could run marathons with. A simple task I personally have decided to take on is when I am feeling offended or self loathing I will stop blaming and take full credit and accountability for my feelings. Strait up acceptance. 

Leave a comment